Huntingburg’s Denny Spinner and Gary’s Karen Freeman-Wilson Elected as Officers

EVANSVILLE – Accelerate Indiana Municipalities (Aim) announced today that Nashville Clerk-Treasurer Brenda Young has been elected to succeed Evansville’s Lloyd Winnecke in 2018 as the group’s president.  Young was elected by the membership this week at the 2017 Aim Ideas Summit in Evansville.

“Brenda is a dedicated public servant who values education, leadership and strong policies that benefit municipal government.  She has been an active member of Aim for three decades.  Our members will certainly benefit from Brenda’s steady hand and thoughtful approach,” said Aim CEO Matt Greller.

Also elected were Huntingburg’s Denny Spinner who will serve as 1st Vice President and Gary Mayor Karen Freeman-Wilson who will serve as 2nd Vice President.  All three take office January 1, 2018.

“Our members have elected a strong, impressive leadership team.  Brenda, Denny and Karen have the experience, knowledge and vision to keep the modernization of our organization moving in the right direction.  I’m thrilled to work with them in the coming year,” said Greller.


Conference Facts:
2017 Aim Ideas Summit
October 10-12, 2017
Evansville Old National Events Plaza
Attendance:  850 (pending final registration count)
Further information:

IACT is now Aim.  Accelerate Indiana Municipalities.  Think Indiana Association of Cities and Towns, taken to the next level.  More modern.  More strategic.  More collaborative.  We are excited to share more about the changes in our organization and how we hope this new, vibrant approach is just the beginning of another 126 years of working together with you on behalf of Indiana’s economic engines, its cities and towns.

The Terminal