Indiana Conference of Mayors

The Indiana Conference of Mayors (ICOM) is a non-partisan affiliate group of Aim designed exclusively for mayors. ICOM convenes regularly during Aim events and hosts an annual gathering each summer that is equal parts classroom education, networking, and idea-sharing.

Trust Local Golf Outing

Due to current COVID-19 outbreak, Aim is postponing the April Trust Local Golf Outing to later in the spring or early summer. We apologize for this inconvenience, but appreciate your understanding as we make these difficult decisions in the interest of the well-being of our members, staff, and invited guests. Once a new date is selected we will update this page.

Participating in a Trust Local event is always a fun, low-key way of spending time with local officials and learning more about how the decisions they make impact Hoosiers. If you’ve never attended a Trust Local event I believe you will leave feeling inspired and proud of your municipal leaders. During the event there is time to catch up with old friends, create new connections, learn about the projects happening across our state, and have some fun in the process. Professional (or any) golf skills are not required. Please make plans to attend this year’s outing!

If Topgolf isn’t for you, there will be a traditional golf outing on September 15 at the Ulen Country Club in Lebanon.

Trust Local

Motivated by a desire to change the debate in the Indiana legislature, Trust Local was launched in late 2012 by the Indiana Conference of Mayors. The campaign is designed to educate multiple audiences on the importance of returning local decision making to local leaders through thoughtful legislation and good policy. Utilizing targeted sponsorships, a web presence, personal outreach, and many other tools, ICOM continues to cooperate with lawmakers and other leaders to put more faith in Indiana’s municipally-elected officials. Help ICOM send a message that Hoosiers are best served when their hometown leaders are empowered to deliver the services residents expect from their local government.

2019 – 2020 Officers

Mayor Matthew Gentry

Vice President
Mayor Alan Weiss

Contact us

Matthew Greller
Chief Executive Officer [email protected]
317-237-6200 x 224