Indiana ADA and Title VI Coordinators’ Association

The Indiana ADA and Title VI Coordinators’ Association provides members who handle ADA compliance with a network of educational resources. The Association serves as a statewide resource for promoting the implementation of the Americans with Disabilities Act. The group’s Steering Committee meets regularly to oversee the implementation of objectives, authorize allocations of grant monies, and review ADA implementation across the state.

Through their partnership with Aim, the Association offers several technical and training resources for ADA coordinators and related compliance officers. Choose from a selection of online courses covering anything from ADA basics, transition plans, and Title II and Title VI consideraions to statistical data collection and analysis, developing policies, providing public input, maintaining records, and reporting goals.

Indiana ADA and Title VI Coordinators’ Association Officers
President Tamie Dixon-Tatum (City of Anderson), 2018-19
Vice President/President Elect Kristie Bone (Town of LaGro), will serve as President 2020-2021
Secretary Sherri Crawford (Tipton County,) will serve as President 2022-2023

District Representatives
Crawfordsville – Joe Whitaker (Fountain County)
Fort Wayne – Nancy McAfee (City of Fort Wayne) & Charity Murphy (Allen County)
Greenfield – Monte Poling (Union City)
La Porte – Tom DeGiulio (Town of Dyer)
Seymour – Mark Richards (City of Franklin)
Vincennes – Chad Hurm (City of Jasper)


Webinar: Title II for ADA Coordinators – Let’s Review

October 15, 10:00 a.m. EDT

This webinar will review Title II responsibilities and “real life” situations. Topics may include, annual checklists, jurisdiction, tips for approaching leadership, service animal policies (how to write them), disability etiquette, and common architectural barriers and possible solutions. Please submit any questions regarding any of these topics to Cathy Gross at ada[email protected] and she will present them to be addressed. The webinar is free to Indiana ADA and Title VI Coordinators’ Association members.

Presented by Irene Bowen with ADA One


Contact Us

Lesley Mosier
Events & Member Services Director
[email protected]
317-237-6200 x 223

For U.S. Department of Justice publications and guides on best practices and implementation and more, visit the ADA site. 

Or contact:

Cathy Gross
Indiana ADA Coordinator
City of Monticello, Indiana
227 N. Main Street
Monticello, IN 47960