Indiana Municipal Management Association

Created to support municipal and county managers and to promote professional local government management across the state, the Indiana Municipal Management Association (IMMA) is a non-profit, non-partisan organization composed of professional local government managers, such as city and town managers, chief administrative officers, and assistant and deputy managers, who share a passion for providing excellent public service and implementing policies that make communities better places to live.

The IMMA Annual Conference is a tremendous opportunity to meet and network with colleagues. Presentations and training sessions cover timely topics that all municipal managers face, like reduced home rule, unfunded mandates, and pressure from shrinking revenues placing greater demands on municipal services. IMMA hosts gatherings, workshops, quarterly board meetings, and special lunches throughout the year. The group also meets at the Aim Ideas Summit.

2019 IMMA Annual Conference

The Indiana Municipal Management Association plans a substantive conference designed to help municipal management professionals develop their skills, keep up-to-date on the latest strategies and network with their peers. This event is a must-attend for Indiana managers! Save the date for 2019 and be on the look out for more information and registration in early 2019!


May 1 – 3, 2019
Embassy Suites by Hilton Plainfield Indianapolis Airport
6089 Clarks Creek Rd, Plainfield, IN 46168

2019 IMMA Officers

JT Doane, Town Manager, Hope

President Elect
Tena Woenker, Town Manager, Waterloo

Vice President
Ashlee Fiandaca, Town Manager, Leo-Cedarville

Past President
Guinevere Emery, City Manager, Aurora

Northern Regional Director
Jonathan Leist, Town Manager, Culver

Central Regional Director
Tom Klein, Town Manager, Avon

Southern Regional Director
Chris James, Town Manager, Ferdinand

Aim Board of Directors Member
Pete Olson, Town Manager, Yorktown

Aim Board of Directors Member
Tonya Galbraith, Town Manager, McCordsville

IMMA Municipal Membership
If you’re interested in becoming an IMMA Municipal Member, download the 2018 membership information.

IMMA Corporate Membership
Being a corporate member of the Indiana Municipal Management Association (IMMA) is designed to provide your organization with many unique opportunities. Each member will be able to interact with municipal managers from all around the state of Indiana. These managers are responsible for the operation of municipalities, including economic development, public safety, purchasing, contracts and personnel. Learn more.

IMMA is an affiliate of the International City/County Management Association (ICMA).

Contact Us

Erin Jamison-Koenig
Communications Director
[email protected]
(317) 237-6200 x228